City Council

The City Council has five members on the council, one of which is the Mayor. The Mayor is elected among the council members and serves as Mayor until the next council election. The City General Election is held every two odd years. The council terms are two and four year terms. The two candidates with the highest votes get four year terms, and the next highest get a two year term. The agenda is prepared the Thursday before the Monday of the meeting and is posted on the bulletin board in City Hall. All residents are encouraged to attend City Council meetings and will be given the opportunity to address the council during the public comment section.

Proposed Revised Animal Ordinance

City Council is considering the adoption of this ordinance, which regulates animal (cat and dog) ownership in Lathrup Village. Click here to read the proposed ordinance.

Watch most recent City Council Meeting:

To view prior meetings, click here

Council Meetings
  • 7:00 pm unless otherwise noted
  • First and third Monday of the month
  • City Hall, 27400 Southfield Rd.
Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All  
 Council Members
Frank Brock resize
 Frank Brock,
Kelly Garrett 2 resize2

 Kelly Garret,
 Mayor Pro Tem
Not Pictured
 Maria Mannarino- Thompson,
 Council Member
Ian Ferguson resize
 Ian Ferguson,
 Council Member
Donna Stallings
 Donna Stallings,
 Council Member